Exhibition at the State Central Museum of Contemporary History of Russia

On the November 27th, 2013 at the State Central Museum of Contemporary History of Russia was a grand opening of the exhibition of Serguei Fomine’s photographs  "Flying over Russia ", organized with the support of the"REGION" Group of Companies. The guests were presented more than 100 photographs depicting Russia from the western borders to the Far East from the bird's-eye view.

The guests were able to see the historical monuments of Moscow, St. Petersburg and the Golden Ring from an unusual perspective, view the landscapes of the distant plateau Putorana and the Altai Mountains, the endless views of Siberian taiga and the volcanoes of Kamchatka.

Serguei Fomine opened the ceremony. He expressed his gratitude to all of the partners , friends and family members who supported him for more than 10 years of existence of the project.

The CEO of the Partner "REGION" Investment Company Serguei Sudarikov also spoke at the opening: "I am sure that everyone will find the photographs of his small motherland, the place where he spent his childhood, landscape, which he saw from a completely different angle and certainly will discover a place which he wants to visit again or visit for the first time. For "REGION" it is a great honor to be a partner of this project, " - he said.

It is symbolic that the exhibition is held at the State Central Museum of Contemporary History of Russia. Everything that is shown in the pictures is a part of the history of the country. In the Serguei Fomine’s photographs there is nature that has remained unchanged for centuries and constantly changing urban landscapes, big cities and small towns, there are people in their daily lives.

 

The address of the museum:
21 Tverskaya st., Moscow
The exhibition runs until December 15.

Выставка в Государственном центральном музее современной истории России

27.11.2013 — 12.01.2014

27 ноября 2013 года в Государственном центральном музее современной истории России состоялось торжественное открытие выставки фотографий Сергея Фомина «Полет над Россией», организованной при поддержке Группы компаний «РЕГИОН». Вниманию гостей было представлено более 100 фотографий, запечатлевших Россию от западных границ до Дальнего Востока с высоты птичьего полета.

Гости вечера смогли одними из первых увидеть в необычном ракурсе исторические памятники Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга и Золотого Кольца, познакомиться с ландшафтами далекого плато Путорана и алтайских гор, видами бескрайней сибирской тайги и вулканов Камчатки.

Открыл церемонию Сергей Фомин. Он выразил благодарность всем партнерам, друзьям и родным, которые поддерживали его на протяжении более чем 10 лет существования проекта.

С приветственным словом также выступил генеральный директор, партнер Инвестиционной компании «РЕГИОН» Сергей Судариков: «Уверен, что каждый найдет на фотографиях свою малую родину, край, где прошло его детство, пейзаж, который видел с совершенно другого ракурса. И наверняка откроет для себя место, в котором захотелось побывать вновь или посетить в первый раз. Для “РЕГИОНа” большая честь выступить партнером этого проекта», - отметил он.

Символично, что выставка проходит именно в Государственном Центральном музее современной истории России. Все, что изображено на фотографиях – это и есть часть истории страны. На фотографиях Сергея Фомина есть и веками неизменная природа, и постоянно меняющийся городской ландшафт, большие города и крохотные поселки, есть люди в их повседневной жизни. 

Музей расположен по адресу: г. Москва, ул. Тверская, дом 21. Выставка продлилась до 12 января 2014 года.